The vista or the view

colors-of-fall

I open my window –

I see a tree, I see a forest of branches

I see a bunny hopping on a thick bunch of grass.

I see few tulips thriving amidst copious wildflowers,

I see a transparent sky with multiple jet streams scars.

I see a nest protecting an egg covered by infinite leaves,

I see a fence and two children playing on the other side,

I see a solitary moon dimming a legion of stars,

I see a single clothesline with a household of linens fluttering,

I see a single sun lighting up zillion corners of land and sea.

Every day the vista is different, but in my view

There is always the commonplace of a forest and there is a unique, shinning tree.

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/2013/05/09/daily-prompt-landscape/

11 thoughts on “The vista or the view

Now the spotlight is on you :

