muse

The symphony of your whisper becomes my tune,

The silence of your gaze forms a moon,

The shadow of our dreams walk behind,

As age goes by and space drifts into time.

You clasp my hands and say my name,

I look at you and still find you insane.

I wonder, ponder and my fingers sneak up to feel you,

Somewhere behind your eyes, a few tears shine.

I see us held  together between wrinkles and within creases of your mind,

This is a dream for you’d left with death as your muse,

But these memories have managed to stay mine.

An eternal wait - © Nasheet Siddiqui, 2012
An eternal wait – © Nasheet Siddiqui, 2012
2 thoughts on “muse

Now the spotlight is on you :

