Daily prompt : Forever Young

I, am perhaps, young – to deny the water of this fountain.

Life is a constant series of changes lined one after another, to convert us and while I wish for no suffering to touch me – I think, I will give up the vagaries, the substance, the virtues and the very reason of our existence if I give in to the fountain.

Impermanence is the DNA of us and everything around us and hence there is renewal and hope. While the fountain and idea of forever young seems quixotic, the reality of the this little blip called life is all I need.

And, like I said – I am young to deny it now.

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/2012/12/17/daily-prompt-forever-young/

4 thoughts on “Daily prompt : Forever Young

Now the spotlight is on you :

