Blank Pages

If you could read a book containing all that has happened and will ever happen in your life, would you? If you choose to read it, you must read it cover to cover.

A book of my life – every page either an experience or a prediction – will I ever read something like this if it existed? Most likely, no. I am not a person who likes lots of surprises, but in this case, it has to be a clear no.

There are so many events in my life that have slowed me down, and quite a many that have made me sprint. I have already arrived at the destinations they were destined to take me to – so there is no point in introspection or analyzing them. Hind sight is perfect but it should not be used to brood endlessly about the time that has left. It is for the challenges that lie ahead.

Twenty years ago, I would have made absurdly poor guesses about where I’d be intellectually, socially and even physically. Yet, I arrived at today because I did not know.  It is knowledge that changes everything and that is something I dare not mess with for it may save me from a short-term mishap and remove a great opportunity in the process – a chance to grow, to learn, to empathize and to feel human.

Someday, even if I am tempted to pick up this book – I hope I feel content after reading my experiences. As far as what will happen in the future, I hope the pages of this book are blank. The wonder of life lies in its capability to create memories and the mysteries it is about to introduce. Let it grieve me; amaze me; keep poking at me and get the very best of me to fill those empty pages.

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/2013/01/11/daily-prompt-your-life/

5 thoughts on “Blank Pages

  1. Pingback: IT’S ALL ABOUT ME – AGAIN « hastywords

  2. Pingback: Daily Prompt: This Is Your Life « KnowledgeKnut

  3. Pingback: IN REMEMBRANCE OF SANDY HOOK ELEMENTARY « hastywords

Now the spotlight is on you :

